NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Rea Valley

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Rea Valley will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BULLARD Emma Catherine Mary	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Siobhan T Reedy (+)	Janet Walker (++)
HIGNETT Nick	South View, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire, SY5 0PS	The Conservative Party Candidate	Garry Burchett (+)	John W.L. Pritchard (++)
HORTON Wendy Beavan	(address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Susan C Lockwood (+)	Robyn T Handford (++)
JONES Lee Mathew	15 Linley Avenue, Pontesbury, Shropshire, SY5 0TQ	Reform UK	lain Austin (+)	Diane J Jones (++)
SMITH Esther	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Yvonne A Davies (+)	Robert Davies (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Minsterley Parish Hall, Minsterley, Shrewsbury	S28	STA-1 to STA-1498	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S31	STB-1 to STB-112	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S31	STC-1 to STC-100	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S31	STD-1 to STD-1792	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.