## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

## **Election of Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below:**

	No. of		No. of		No. of
Electoral Divisions	Clirs to be	Electoral Divisions	Clirs to be	Electoral Divisions	Clirs to be
	elected		elected		elected
Abbey	One	Copthorne	One	Porthill	One
Albrighton	One	Corvedale	One	Prees	One
Alveley and Claverley	One	Ellesmere Urban	One	Quarry & Coton Hill	One
Bagley	One	Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn	Two	Radbrook	One
Battlefield	One	Harlescott	One	Rea Valley	One
Bayston Hill, Column & Sutton	Three	Highley	One	Ruyton & Baschurch	One
Belle Vue	One	Hodnet	One	Severn Valley	One
Bishop`s Castle	One	Llanymynech	One	Shawbury	One
Bowbrook	One	Longden	One	Shifnal North	One
Bridgnorth East & Astley Abbotts	Two	Loton	One	Shifnal South & Cosford	One
Bridgnorth West & Tasley	Two	Ludlow East	One	St Martins	One
Broseley	One	Ludlow North	One	St. Oswald	One
Brown Clee	One	Ludlow South	One	Sundorne	One
Burnell	One	Market Drayton East	One	Tern	One
Castlefields & Ditherington	One	Market Drayton West	Two	The Meres	One
Cheswardine	One	Meole	One	Underdale	One
Chirbury & Worthen	One	Monkmoor	One	Wem	Two
Church Stretton & Craven Arms	Two	Much Wenlock	One	Whitchurch North	Two
Clee	One	Oswestry East	Two	Whitchurch South	One
Cleobury Mortimer	Two	Oswestry South	One	Whittington	One
Clun	One	Oswestry West	One	Worfield	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for Unitary Elections may be obtained from the Returning Officer at the **Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND** who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be <u>hand-delivered</u> to the Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND on any day after the date of this notice but **no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021**. Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates, between the times shown below:

Shrewsbury	Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND
9.00am – 5.00pm	Weekdays from Tuesday 16 <sup>th</sup> March to Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.00am – 7.00pm	Tuesday 6 <sup>th</sup> April and Wednesday 7 <sup>th</sup> April.
9.00am – 4.00pm	Thursday 8 <sup>th</sup> April.
Oswestry	Council Chamber, Castle View, Oswestry, SY11 1JR
8.45am – 6.00pm	Tuesday 16 <sup>th</sup> March; Thursday 25 <sup>th</sup> March and Wednesday 31 <sup>st</sup> March.
<u>Wem</u>	Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem, SY4 5DB
<b>Wem</b> 9.15am – 4.30pm	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.15am – 4.30pm	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.15am – 4.30pm <b>Ludlow</b>	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April. <b>Helena Lane Day Care Centre, 20 Hamlet Road, Ludlow, SY8 2NP</b>
9.15am – 4.30pm <b>Ludlow</b> 8.45am – 4.00pm	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April. <b>Helena Lane Day Care Centre, 20 Hamlet Road, Ludlow, SY8 2NP</b> Thursday 18 <sup>th</sup> March; Wednesday 24 <sup>th</sup> March and Tuesday 30 <sup>th</sup> March.

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **12 midnight on Monday 19th April 2021**. Applications can be made online at <a href="mailto:gov.uk/register-to-vote">gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021**.
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021**.

Dated Monday 15 March 2021

Claire Porter Returning Officer